Pensions Appeal Tribunal for Scotland appointments

Fourteen new members have been appointed to the Pensions Appeal Tribunal for Scotland.

The Lord President has appointed David McNaughtan, advocate; Robert Milligan QC; David Short, solicitor; and Nick Gardiner, advocate, as Legal Members. 

Lord Carloway has also appointed the following persons to the tribunal: 

Service Members 

  • Col. Stuart Campbell
  • Lt. Col. William Lindsay
  • Col. Pat Wellington
  • Ft.-Lt. Lee Bryden 

Medical Members 

General Medical 

  • Dr. James O’Neill
  • Dr. Richard Hardie
  • Dr. Taru Patel 


  • Dr. Tim Dalkin
  • Dr. Paul Cavanagh
  • Dr. Ross Hamilton 

The appointments came into effect on 11 January 2018.  

Notes to editors 

The appointments were made by the Lord President under the powers conferred upon him by paragraph 2 of the Schedule to the Pensions Appeal Tribunals Act 1943. 

The selection process followed a recruitment exercise calling for applications from suitably qualified individuals who wished to be considered for appointment.