Temporary judges appointed

Three new temporary judges have been appointed.

Sheriff Nigel Morrison QC, Sheriff Johanna Johnston QC and Sheriff Paul Arthurson QC have been appointed as temporary judges with effect from 10 September 2013.

The full list of temporary judges is available here.

Summaries of Court Opinions


In certain cases the judgment reached by the court may be of wider public interest. In these cases a summary of the court’s Opinion is produced and published along with a link to the full Opinion.

Find out more